Groups are teams or organizations with access granted to view dashboard content and reports. Groups are created at the Admin UI by selecting “Groups” and clicking on the “Create Group” button.
On the Create Group screen, specify the group name and then select “Assigned Views” and click on Clarity button on the menu.
On “security.views” screen specify the views to be granted to this group. Submit the selected views and click OK on create group screen to complete the action.
Resulting “Group” screen will now show the list of created groups and an edit/trash icon.
Edit button will show the “Edit group” screen with assigned group(s) and their granted applicable views for modifications and save actions. Trash icon can be used to delete a created group.
Users are individuals, within a specified group, that are authenticated for the access and will have the same views of the content and reports that are granted for the group.
Users are created at the Admin UI screen by selecting “Users” and then clicking on the “Create User” button.
On the create user screen, select the group for the user from the menu and then populate the fields marked with * and optionally specify the Email address for the user and click OK to complete the action.
Resulting “User” screen will now show the list of created users and an edit/trash key.
Edit icon will show the particulars for the user for modifications and save or delete functions. Trash icon can be used to remove or delete a user.